#TheReadingQuest Readathon

the-reading-quest-character-classes

Aentee at Read At Midnight always has the best readathons. I last participated in the one dedicated to Pokemon and it was a lot of fun! This time around, I’m signing up for The Reading Quest Readathon, which is based on a classic videogame. There will be opportunities to level up, keep your HP high, and so on.

As your journey follows a particular character’s path, I’ve chosen to go with the Mage. I love magic and this class is always my go-to. The artwork is also super cute for the Mage (thanks to CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the art she’s done for this readathon!).

What’s my TBR, then, you may be asking? Well, to start out, the Mage has to follow a certain path of 5 books. There’s time for side quests and doing another character’s quests if I finish the Mage, but let’s start here and see how it goes, yeah?


The First Book in a Series

29960675

Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller

I’ve got an arc of this and cannot wait to start. A genderfluid assassin that wants to get back at the nobles that destroyed their home? I am HOOKED.

A Book Set in a Different World

32972153

Secondborn by Amy A. Bartol

The concept behind Secondborn sounds terrifying and fascinating (the secondborn child is given up for military service). As a firstborn myself, I’m interested in what a twist of fate would’ve been like in this other world.

A Book Based on Mythology

30809689

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

I definitely need to have a Neil Gaiman book in this challenge because…well, because any excuse for a Gaiman book is a good one, right? I’ve been looking forward to this since I read Odd and the Frost Giants and then heard that Gaiman was releasing this book.

A Book That Contains Magic

22608277

The Witch of Painted Sorrows by M.J. Rose

I read the third book in the Daughters of La Lune series this year without releasing it was part of a series (The Library of Light and Shadow). Now I have the chance to go back and see more magic in this family, of which there is quite a lot. This book is about the mother of the characters in the book I’d already read and I’m curious to see what she was like in her past.

A Book With a One Word Title

29456598

Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Since I’ll informally be doing #ARCAugust for half of this readathon, Starfish will suit for both that challenge and this one, as I’ve got a copy of Starfish courtesy of NetGalley.


 

This is my current Mage TBR for the readathon. Are any of these on your TBR? Are you participating in #TheReadingQuest Readathon? If you want to participate, you can sign up here. I’ll see you when the readathon starts! 😀

 

 

 

 

All pictures, quotes, and videos belong to their respective owners. I use them here solely for the purpose of review and commentary.
3 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Readathon

Leave a Reply

