Make Me Read It Readathon 2017

makemereadit

I used to be big into readathons, but to be honest I don’t think I’ve ever finished one. Usually because I choose really big TBRs and that can be a setback in this kind of situation. That, and I also get caught up in just what to read. I have literally thousands of choices in my home library alone, how can I be expected to choose from among all of that?

That’s why, when I saw Val @ The Innocent Smiley  announce on Twitter that she and Ely @ Tea & Titles were hosting the Make Me Read It Readathon again this year, I thought that it would be the perfect opportunity for some pressure to be alleviated in the choosing of a TBR and some accountability. If you say I have to read it, well, I’m going to try a bit harder than if it was just me then, won’t I?

The readathon is going to run from August 6th to August 13th. If you’d like to see Val’s post explaining all details, you can check it out here. The long and short of it is, I will be posting a few titles that have been on my TBR for awhile now and I want you to choose which ones I will read for the readathon. As it is only a week long event, I think I’ll aim to read whatever three books get the most votes, with an option for a fourth if time permits.

Now, on to the fun part! What books to choose from! Remember, to cast your vote, leave a comment down below letting me know your pick. Whichever book gets the most votes will be read first; second place will be read second, etc. Your voting choices are:

So, what do you think? Which book do I have to read first? πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

All pictures, quotes, and videos belong to their respective owners. I use them here solely for the purpose of review and commentary.
8 thoughts on “Make Me Read It Readathon 2017

  1. I also gotta put my vote on The Alchemists of Loom. I’m going to be reading that one this summer as well, and with the second book coming soon it seems like a good time to do so! Also Because You Love to Hate Me sounds really interesting and that’s one I am interested to see feedback for!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

