Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books With Books On Their Cover I Have or Want to Read

toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find the prompts here.

This week is a lovely freebie week and that’s time to really get the creativity going. The loose theme to this week’s freebie week is all to do with covers and I decided that my contribution to Top 10 Tuesday would be my favorite books with books on the cover. Books that are about books, libraries, authors, librarians, etc. are usually books that I push to the top of my TBR so if the cover has books on them, it increases the chances I’ll pick it up to check it out.

This list will be a mix of books that I have read and ones that I want to read, all sharing the common thread of having books on their cover.

40440

The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

18335634

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (The Infernale Devices #3)

17185496

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

Thursday Next series by Jasper Fforde 

27314137

The Palace Library by Steven Loveridge 

*Read (4 Stars)

39988

Matilda by Roald Dahl

22445022

The Four-Day Weekend by Serdar Yegulalp

17332320

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

*Books on the cover AND it glows in the dark!)

6471550

The Unwritten by Mike Carey & Peter Gross

8493839

The Book of Tomorrows by Cecelia Ahern

 

Are there any books you like that feature books on their covers or look like books? What kind of covers attract you the most? Let me know in the comments down below.

 

 

 

All pictures, quotes, and videos belong to their respective owners. I use them here solely for the purpose of review and commentary.
4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books With Books On Their Cover I Have or Want to Read

    1. Glad to be of assistance. 🙂 I feel like, if there’s a book on the cover, maybe the characters will be a little more relatable. Maybe there’s a bookworm, maybe there’s a librarian, but usually there’s someone that’s a bit more interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Omg these are so gorgeous! I love the Clockwork Princess cover SO much. 😍 And I didn’t actually realise Mr. Pembra’s cover was books until now…*facepalm* 😂 I want to read that someday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

