Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

118368

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and created by Lainey from Gingerreadlainey.

There are quite a lot of things I’d rather being doing for money in this world than what I actually do, never mind fictional jobs. When you bring that option into the mix, the possibilities are as endless as the stories there are to be told. Since this is the topic for Top 5 Wednesday, though, I tried to narrow it down to the ones I’d probably go for if offered to me tomorrow, minimal questions asked.

Assistant Magizoologist

ftb203_fantastic_beasts_and_where_to_find_them_a_new_hero_featurette_2291

I don’t think I’d quite want to be the next Newt Scamander, but being an assistant to him, or someone like him, sounds like it would be fun. A lot of hard work and much, probably, but I love animals and finding new species and protecting those we know and discover would be a job worth having.

Cursebreaker

646dfb797778cf9261b73bd8bcf43274aed6d3b2_hq

Sure this is a dangerous job, but it sounds absolutely fascinating! It’s meant to be a dangerous line of work and one with a lot of difficult work involved, considering all the knowledge you’d have to have regarding ancient curses, languages, etc. Do curse breakers work in pairs? We don’t hear much about them in the Harry Potter books, other than Bill Weasley is one and that the goblins don’t care what he looks like so long as he brings lots of treasure back.

Librarian at Hogwarts

pinceprofile

I didn’t realize until now that the first three jobs were all Wizarding World jobs, but hey, them’s the breaks. *lol* Ok, the last one from that realm is going to be the librarian at Hogwarts. A librarian in general would be amazing work, but to work in a magical library would top all the jobs! Not only are there texts here that likely don’t exist anywhere else in the world, but you get to interact with up and coming witches and wizards, some of which you might be able to mentor. Imagine how many hours Hermione spent in there and you tell me she wasn’t good friends with Irma Pince by the end of her education!

Delivery Witch

kiki

This is assuming that I could get over my fear of heights, but being a delivery witch like Kiki in a seaside town like hers sounds like a nice, quiet life. She lives in a room over a bakery, has a small group of dear friends, and a cat with his own family (plenty of kittens to visit).

Shopkeeper in Stars Hollow

636063997815445916-1001104585_78f43c72-aaa7-4d38-8074-cd84c817afdf

There are so many possibilities to this. Do I want to work in the bookstore or the diner? Do I want to work in Le Chat Club or the Black White and Red Movie Theater? I could even open my own, brand new store that’s never been in this small town before. Like I said, possibility! I like the idea of living in Stars Hollow so much for the cast of characters and all the fun events that are constantly going on.

All pictures, quotes, and videos belong to their respective owners. I use them here solely for the purpose of review and commentary.
7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Leave a Reply

