The Versatile Blogger Award

versatilebloggeraward

I was tagged by Salmah at Salmah’s Book Shelf. Thank you so much for this nomination, Salmah! You can check out her blog here.

The Rules:

1) Display the award on your blog.

2) Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

3) Share 7 facts about yourself.

4) Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

 

7 Facts About Me

 

2e416c8dfcf0dc24a6f59f7e17076df5

1. I collect way more books than I’ll probably ever read and that doesn’t stop me.

7176c6da6233f4869746d363bfc6c198

2. As a little girl, I used to pretend I was a mermaid and I still love to swim.

giphy

3. While I’d never throw them like the Crazy Cat Lady, I probably am one!

giphy1

4. I lived in California for 3 months when I was 19 and while it didn’t end well, there were some parts of the experience that were amazing i.e. living on the West Coast in December.

gif_jack_shining

5. The Shining is one of my favorite horror movies and horror movies in general are among my favorites.

giphy2

6. I’d love to be a great baker, but I don’t have the patience for the delicate work like exact measuring for meringues, etc.

giphy3

7. Getting comments and like on my blog posts ever since switching platforms has been thrilling! I love getting those notifications in my email.

Nominations…

 

Jessica at La Libreria di J (The Library of J)

Sarah at Brenhines Books

Krysti at YA and Wine

Megan at Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

Jessica at Novel Cravings

The Royal Polar Bear Reads

Beth at Betwixt the Pages

A Bella Fairy Tale

The Daily AM

Taylor & Fay at Forever Bound By Books

 

All pictures, quotes, and videos belong to their respective owners. I use them here solely for the purpose of review and commentary.
9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. You’re welcome! And at least you can enjoy pirate books even if you don’t like the sea! The blessing of reading rather than sailing! Have you checked out Daughter of the Pirate King? It sounds really exciting and it comes out soon.

      Like

  1. Congratulations!! This is very well-deserved 🙂
    So I love baking and hate horror movies. But I love cats and I used to pretend I was a mermaid too when I was little? So we do have some things in common hahaha
    I think all bookworms will always have too many books and not a single regret! Go us xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

